Skip links

Top Tennis Players Claim Gold at the Oracle Challenger Series Tournament at Indian Wells

The Oracle Challenger Series tennis tournaments, which began last September in Chicago, Illinois, concluded in Indian Wells, California, in late February. The series not only crowned men’s and women’s singles champions and distributed $150,000 in prize money to the top male and female competitors, it also finalized the “Road to Indian Wells” leaderboard to determine which four players would gain wild-card entry to the BNP Paribas Open.

Switzerland’s Viktorija Golubic claimed a comeback victory over U.S. player Jennifer Brady in the women’s final, and Britain’s Kyle Edmund bested Russia’s Andrey Rublev in two sets to take the men’s title. As Oracle CEO Mark Hurd and Oracle Executive Chairman and CTO Larry Ellison watched from the crowd, Golubic rallied from near-elimination to win 3-6, 7-5, 6-3.

Their victories earned Golubic and Edmund entries into the main draw of the BNP Paribas Open. On the men’s side, Taylor Fritz and Bradley Klahn topped the final “Road to Indian Wells” leaderboard, with Jessica Pegula and Lauren Davis leading the women. Fritz and Klahn had already earned direct entry to the BNP Paribas Open on the strength of their ATP rankings, and Pegula and Davis are now entered into the tournament with wild-card draws.

Get more details on the finals at Oracle Challenger Series Indian Wells.

Oracle Challenger Series Logo
Oracle Challenger Series logo
A message from Larry EllisonRead the announcement